Manage permissions

In the United States and South Korea, legislation requires that children have adult consent before creating an online account. You can use this page to manage the child accounts for which you provided consent. Learn more.

via Manage permissions

Advertisements

Add an adult

When they accept your invitation, they can
Give kids money so they can shop in Windows and Xbox stores without a credit card.
See activity reports about what kids do on devices, including buying apps and searching the web.
Set age limits for rated content like apps, games, videos, movies and TV.
Set time limits for how long kids can use devices.
Find children in the family on a map, when they have Windows 10 mobile phones.

via Add an adult

What information your device may share
Your device may send information to Google for improving Location History. For example, your device may send information when Location services aren’t working properly.

Sent information could include:

Quality and length of your connections to mobile networks, GPS, Wi-Fi networks, or Bluetooth
State of your location settings
Restarts and crash reports
Apps used for turning Location History on or off
Battery levels

via Manage or delete your Location History – Google Account Help

For the Google search app, tap on your profile pic in the upper-left corner to open Settings. Next, tap on Privacy, tap Location and Location Reporting and then choose Do not report. You could leave Location Reporting enabled but prevent Google from storing your history by tapping Location History from the Location screen and then choosing Do not store before tapping Done.

via Is Google is tracking you? Find out here – CNET

Fair Billing Policy

Most enterprise software pricing is designed to charge you per user regardless of how many people on your team are actively using the software. If you buy 1,000 seats but only use 100, you still get charged for 1,000. We don’t think that’s fair. And it’s also hard to predict how many seats you’ll need in advance.

At Slack, you only get billed for what you use. So you don’t pay for the users that aren’t using Slack. And if someone you’ve already paid for becomes inactive, we’ll even add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time. Fair’s fair.

via Pricing | 犬協會 Slack

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑