If you upload photos to Google maps from your mobile, it will be deleted from Google maps when you delete from Google photos.
But if you upload that photos from computer, It won’t be deleted from maps. Because it creates sub album in
it was like this. I haven’t test it lately 🙂 you can test and let us know